What I’ve done so far

School is about to reopen already. How time flies. For this past week, I have not been doing anything much besides working. The restaurant has been quite busy this week and there is not enough staff. I have opted to do the afternoon shift because I have been sleeping in ever since the holidays started.

Friday was my sister’s birthday and I cannot believe she is 5 years old already. Where did all the time go? I hope she grows up to be a fine, beautiful girl. In honour of her birthday, I bought her a birthday cake. The cake is a vanilla sponge cake covered with chocolate flecks and decorated with strawberries and a chocolate fondant heart. Fondant is made of corn syrup, confectioners sugar and water and it can be molded into any shape and size.

Today is the start of the fasting month. I hope this month goes by smoothly. I also cannot wait for Hari Raya to come. I set the alarm for 4.50am but just could not wake up. I finally woke up after Mum shouted at me by then it was 5.07am, I only had about 20 minutes to eat. We actually have to stop eating 10minutes before the time for the morning prayer. All I ate today was 2 biscuits, a cup of tea and some water.

So, in my conclusion, the holidays were a bit dull and tedious for me. But I hope the next time round, the holidays will be more relaxing. 

Leave a Reply

