Happy New Year!!!

I have just made it through the first week of school . Andddd it feels like a battle won πŸ’ͺπŸ†. It’s all been so tiring.

During the holidays I got used to sleeping late at like around 1am and this first week I have been sleeping at around the same time. It’s just like a habit now. And I need to kick this habit because I am finding myself feeling sleepy in class and it is NOT a good thing.

Projects are also piling up. There is project for EL, Math fundamental, bio, culture and community, and Basic Nursing Sci. I have started work on some and I have yet to start on some of them. And these are all due in a few weeks time.

So I am of course stressed. But I am also excited that this term is a short one. Like 5 weeks long. After that there is a 2 month holiday!!!!

This is also the last holiday where I can really take a proper break because soon I will be getting attached to intern at different places.

My holidays were a little on the dull side. I was expecting not to work this time but it got really busy so I found myself at the restaurant every single day.

Also, i was told by my friend that we were going to have a gift exchange on the second day of school. Basically, in this gift exchange, everyone is a Santa and everyone is a Angel. The person receiving is an angel and the person giving is a Santa. I was to prepare a gift for Joel. When i was first assigned, I was clueless. I have no idea what Joel really likes and we aren’t allowed to inform anyone about who is our angel. I tried asking my secondary school friends and he suggested a game. Too bad, I was broke and I had to stick to a budget of $15. As I scratched my head, something became clear.

” I have not baked in months. This is the perfect excuse to do some baking”. I planned to make a bevy of baked goods like candy cane Hershey’s cookies, funfetti soft sugar cookies etc. but I didn’t have much time, so I settled for making this really simple no bake Oreo truffles.

It is 3 ingredients and can be made in like an hour. Recipe is found at http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2012/06/08/no-bake-golden-oreo-truffles/

It’s my first time preparing a proper gift for a proper occasion. I bribe my siblings into doing things for me by claiming that I will reward them later. When it is time to reward, I simply plant a kiss on their cheek and thank them for helping me. πŸ˜‚

They always say that I am the most annoying person.

Leave a Reply

